Draft Audio Story

3 thoughts on “Draft Audio Story

  1. I can tell through your editing that you understand how to use Audition well. The technical aspect of creating and editing the project is nice. However, I would edit out some of the “um’s” and “uh’s” Additionally, the music was being played too loudly; at times I could not really hear your voice and only really heard the music. But with that being said, I do like the idea of music in the background. I did not do it on mine, but it makes the whole thing more interesting and holds attention more. I would also tie in the interview at the end with a statement like “now we will hear from… about…” so the interview is not as random. All in all, though, the story is good. Making this project interesting is hard to do but you did it fairly well and I did not lose focus while listening.

  2. Wow I learned a lot about you in 3 minutes! The big criticism I have is that you should tone down the background music a little because it starts to drown out the voices. Your audio and editing are both smoothly done. It might help if you introduce you boyfriend before he starts talking because it sounds weird hearing a man’s voice unexpectedly. Overall, you did a great job, and I think you nailed the assignment. Keep up the good work!

  3. I was having trouble figuring out what to talk about and who to interview, as well as what to ask them. For my final I’m going to try to get one or two more people to get interview audio from. Also, Michah mentioned introducing Ben before he starts talking, thank you for that! That will make it less of a surprise or awkward for listeners. I will definitely turndown the background music, on my computer it was sounding different than when I listened on a friends computer.

Leave a Reply

